What is SQF Certification?

Safe Quality Food (SQF)

SQF certification originated from Australia. In 2003, it was acquired and has since been administered by Food Marketing Institute (FMI). It is the world's only certification system that integrates three major food management aspects: "food sanitation", "food safety", and "food quality". Recognized by Global Food Safety Initiative (GFSI) launched by food retailers in EU and supervised by neutral third-party assessment institutions, the certification truly guarantees the "From-Farm-to- Table" product safety.

SQF Certification Levels

Yangmei factory received the highest level of certification by SQF (Level 3) in December, 2017, and have passed “the highest level of the SQF certification for food safety and quality with flying colors” for coming consecutive years. Chiahe flour is guaranteed by world class quality certification. It is a brand that you can trust!

Level 3

Quality Code

Meets the assessment standards in Level 1 and Level 2, and further passes the quality assessment of the finished products. It is the highest guarantee of sanitation, safety and quality.

Level 2

Food Safety Code

Follows HACCP plan and can conduct hazard analysis on products and product processing.

Level 1

Food Safety Fundamentals

Meets GMP standards and adheres to other regulations for basic food safety controls and management.

GMP: Good Manufacturing Practice, a set of internationally recognized food regulations.